Saturday, August 8, 2020

Oscillating Innards & Moth Drakula ‎– "Grind Forever"(Swampland 2005)


every day life - demo + (1994)

this one had me excited to no end when i first heard it.

the first track '90's warfare' is still probably my fave e.d.l. track with its metal backing, rapcore delivery, use of samples and death metal vocal howls.  sadly, they didn't use much of most of these elements in their following full length albums.

'look' appeared on their debut full length cd, but in a quite different version.
'flow' seems out of place at first, a funky lo-fi hip hop number. its good to have, but easy to see why it was left off of the debut.
'hunger' ends the tape strong...distorted vocals over a steady groove.

1. 90's warfare
2. look
3. flow
4. hunger
Included as a bonus: the early and rare track from the 'noize compilation' unreleased elsewhere...
"the couch" 
8-8-20 just re-added "the couch" as a separate download*
*requested reap

mournful congregation | stone wings split (2007 Ostra Records)


anaphylaxis/d-503 split (2001 anaphylactic shock)

ltd.ed. of 30
awesome page of information about this release HERE

re-rip(320 kbps) and re-up

1. crumpled photo of
2. authorized personnel only
3. tcheu ear
4. dr. niebla theme
5. i quit my job

6. you broke my heart, and i have a record contract
7. nemesis
8. the information
9. you really, really broke my heart
10. all the saints and angels