Thursday, July 28, 2011

Vengeance Rising - "destruction comes" (1991 intense records)

censored...RIDICULOUS. notoriously hated 3rd album by vengeance, right after the historic & controvsial split.
i still love it however, it has its weaknesses admittedly, but its still a really good album. (INCREDIBLY UNDERRATED WORK) the production is obviously lacking...but not enough to blow it.
so just because its so hated by many and yet so loved by a it is.
the first 'roger' v.r. album.
take note of "raegoul" -----neither thrash nor death, but a very very interesting listen.
maybe i'm an oddball...or maybe it really is great sing-a-long music :)

1. "You Can't Stop It"' (5:13)
2. "The Rising" (5:11)
3. "Before the Time" (2:57)
4. "The Sword" (3:15)
5. "he don't own nothing" (3:07)
6. "Countless Corpses" (5:31)
7. "Thanatos" (5:04)
8. "You Will Bow" (4:09)
9. "Hyde Under Pressure" (1:08)
10. "Raegoul" (6:51)



  1. stupid album. stupid artwork. stupid production. stupid person.

  2. yup. super hated:) i still loves it tho :) stupid sticker...