Thursday, November 26, 2009

Horde - "hellig usvart (10 year anniversary reissue)" (2004 rowe productions)

i bought the original release of this back in '94 and dug it. strangely i dig it way more now.
what is particularly nice about this 10 year anniversary reissue is that it includes a bonus track 'mine heart doth beseech thee', which originally appeared on a compilation when horde was going as 'beheadoth'.  fuck black metal (or the silly unblack in this case), but this bonus track has always been a fave of mine, no matter the genre.
'hellig usvart' was reissued yet again a couple of years ago with some tracks from the 'live in oslo' cd added on, but missing the beheadoth track..and quite honestly its better to have the entire live in oslo cd by itself.  enjoy.

1 A Church Bell Tolls Amidst The Frozen Nordic Winds 1:02
2 Blasphemous Abomination Of The Satanic Pentagram 0:47
3 Behold, The Rising Of The Scarlet Moon 3:22
4 Thine Hour Hast Come 4:05
5 Release And Clothe The Virgin Sacrifice 5:37
6 Drink From The Chalice Of Blood 3:59
7 Silence The Blasphemous Chanting 5:37
8 Invert The Inverted Cross 3:10
9 An Abandoned Grave Bathes Softly In The Falling Moonlight 5:09
10 Crush The Bloodied Horns Of The Goat 2:24
11 Weak, Feeble And Dying Anti-Christ 3:32
12 The Day Of Total Armageddon Holocaust 1:42
13 Mine Heart Doth Beseech Thee (O Master) 2:56

1 comment: